Skip to product information
1 of 7

Schole Records

Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe - Passage of sky

Paniyolo + Akio Watanabe - Passage of sky

Regular price $17.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

01 sprout
02 sun shower
03 milk
04 wood stove
05 hikari
06 town
07 white
08 scene
09 weave rainbow
10 twilight
11 smile
12 passage
13 moon
14 umbrella and rain shoes
15 two worlds
16 footsteps
17 blue
18 lake
19 white sun

Paniyolo, a guitarist Muneki Takasaka’s solo project, collaborated with a steelpan player Akio Watanabe from WAIWAI STEEL BAND, to release a new album “Sora mo sukoshi (Passage of sky)” from SCHOLE Label.
In February 2019, they performed a session inside the lodge located at Yatsugatake (Yamanashi-prefecture) and it was recorded with the warmth of wood-burning stove which silently crackling flames.
This album includes19 sketches, in total of 52 minutes of music composed with the layers of quiet sound of both a guitar and a steelpan, which express the changing of weather conditions and one’s state of mind.
The openness sound from the steelpan is controlled, as it whispers to the listeners with a guitar sound.
Like reading a short story with a bliss, each music is created with a comfortable and serene tempo.
Mastered by Suguru Oba (no.9 orchestra).
Artwork by a printmaker Hitomi Hiraoka, photographs and design by Shin Kikuchi (SCHOLE).
Live tour schedule is planned after the release date.

Size (Tee)

Body length
Chest width
Shoulder width
Sleeve length

Please check before purchasing.

We do not accept returns or refunds for reasons attributable to the customer, such as "item is not what I imagined", "item doesn't fit", "I ordered the wrong item", etc.We will accept returns for initial defects of the product upon arrival.
Cancellations made by the customer prior to shipment will be refunded minus 5% of the total amount.
Please refer to the following refund policy and shipping policy for more details.
View full details